Pala Sub division had been functioning even before the independence, in the name of Meenachil Sub division consisting of Pala, Vaikom and Munnar circles. After the formation of Iddukki district, Subdivision was reconstituted with Pala and Vaikom circles. Erattupetta circle was formed by bifurcating Pala circle as Pala and Erattupetta vide GO(Ms) No.108/86/Home dtd 23.05.1986. Kaduthuruthy and Ramapuram circles were formed vide GO(Ms) No.27/94/Home dtd 27.02.1994. Sri. A.V. Subbarao IPS was the 1st officer who held the charge.

At present Pala Sub Division consists of Pala PS, Kidangoor PS, Ramapuram  PS, Marangattupally PS, Erattupetta PS, Melukavu PS, Thidanadu PS and Pala traffic unit.

Pala Sub Divisional Police Office is located in near Pala police station, Pala

-kottayam_keralapolice_gov_in Read More -kottayam_keralapolice_gov_in Read More
Last updated on Monday 6th of June 2022 PM