This Sub Division was originally formed as Ponkunnam Sub Division with Headquarters at Ponkunnam as per G O (Rt). 2050/86-Home, Dated : 21/7/86 and started functioning from 21/10/86. Later this Sub Division was re-designated as Kanjirappally Sub Division as per G O (MS) 17/87-Home, dated : 3/2/87 and started functioning at Kanjirappally as Headquarters from 20/2/87.Sri. S.C.Mohan was the 1st officer who held the charge.

At present Kanjirappally Sub Division consists of Manimala PS, Erumely PS, Kanjirappally PS, Mundakkayam PS, Ponkunnam PS, Pallickathodu PS, Pampady PS and Manarcadu PS.

Kanjirappally Sub Divisional Police Office is located in Ponkunnam,Kottayam.


-kottayam_keralapolice_gov_in Read More
Last updated on Tuesday 14th of June 2022 PM