Kottayam East Circle

0481 2301144 ciktymektm.pol@kerala.gov.in

Kottayam East Circle was formed subsequent on the re-organization of the Sub-Division and Police Circles as per GO(MS) 27/94 Home dtd 24/02/94. This circle extends to an area of 10 villages namely Panachickadu, Vijayapuram, Puthuppally, Nattakom, Kottayam, Muttambalam,within Kottayam East PS, Athirampuzha, Perumbaikkadu, Arppookara, and Kaippuzha within the Gandhinagar PS limit and Ayarkunnam Panchayath, some parts of Akalkunnampanchayath (Mattakarakara), and some parts of Kooropada Village (Chennattumattamkara) within Ayarkunnam PS.

This office started functioning from 16/03/94 onwards at old Kottayam East Police Station building No.109 situated in Ward No. XIX of Kottayam Muncipality, East of Collectorate, Kottayam.

Sub Division - Kottayam

Police Stations -Kottayam East,Vanitha P S and Ayarkunnam