Ponkunnam Circle

04828 224640 cipknmktm.pol@kerala.gov.in

The Ponkunnam circle was formed as per Order No.01/1012/49/CS. Dtd: 09/06/1950. Earlier the Circle was comprised Ponkunnam, Mundakayam, Karukachal, Manimala, and Erumely Police stations. Later the circle was re-organised as per Govt. Order No.G.O.(MS).138/94-Home. Dtd: 14.08.94. Presently the Circle consists of Ponkunnam and Pallickathodu Police Stations. Ponkunnam Circle Office started functioning in the new building from 18.12.04 in No.582 of Ward III of Chirackadavu Grama Panchayath, in Ponkunnam Town on the western side of NH 220.

Sub Division - Kanjirappally

Police Stations - Ponkunnam and Pallickathodu