Pampady Police Station

0481 2505322

Pampady police station was opened during 1912, but the exact date of opening of the police station is not available as per station records. The station was declared as Police town vide GO 727/1929 JDL published in page no. 468 of Government Gazette number 31 dated 19.03.1929.The station was shifted to the present new building on 18.03.1984. At present Pampady police station is functioning in this new owned building by PWD near NH 220 at Pampady Town. Pampady Circle office is also functioning in the Ist floor of the station building.

Jurisdiction Details

The jurisdiction of Pampady Police Station extends to 70.10 Sq. kms and spreads over three villages namely, Kooroppada, Pampady and Meenadom. The jurisdiction was surrounded by Pallickathode, Karukachal and Manarcad Police Station limits.

Border Police Stations

Manarcad, Pallickathodu, Karukachal, Kotayam East

Jurisdictional Court

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court – I, Kottayam

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Pampady Police station limit comes under Kottayam Parliament Constituency and Puthuppally Legislative Assembly.

Government Institutions

Sub Treasury,Pampady Panchayat Office, Pampady Village Office, Pampady KSEB, Pampady KSEB sub station, S.Pampady AEO Office, Pampady Krishi Bhavan, Pampady Sub Registrar Office, Pampady PWD Office, Pampady


PHC, Moongakuzhy PHC, Meenadom THQ Hospital Pampady Veterinary Hospital -Pampady Ayurveda Hospital -Kuttickal Homoeo Hospital -Pampady Ayurveda Hospital - Kothala

Educational Institutions

PVS HSS, Alampally PTM HSS, Velloor Govt. LPS, Kuttikkal Govt. LPS, Meenadom Govt.VHSS,Edackattukunnam Govt.LPS, Pangada Govt.UPS, Lakkattoor

Banks and Financial Institutions

State Bank of India, Pampady State Bank of Travancore, Pampady, Meenadom, State Bank of Travancore, Meenadom State Bank of Travancore, Kooroppada Federal Bank, Pampady Canera Bank, Pampady Bank of India, Pampady South Indian Bank, Pampady Malabar North Gramin Bank, Pampady Co-Operative Bank, Pampady Adyapaka Co-Operative Bank, Pampady Kottayam Dist. Co-Operative Bank Co-Operative Bank, Kooroppada Co-Operative Bank, Kothala Co-Operative Bank, Meenadom KSFE, Pampady Muthoot Fin. Corp., Pampady Muthoot Finance ltd, Pampady Muthoot Fin. Corp., Kooroppada Mini Muthoot, Pampady

Important Temples

Cheruvallikavu Temple, South Pampady

Important Churches

Dayara Church, Pothenpuram

Transportation-Main Roads

Main Projects through the Police Station

Janamaithri Suraksha Project

Student Police Cadet Project