Vakathanam Police Station

0481 2462296

Vakathanam Police Station is formed in 13.06.1979 as per GO (RT) No.1202/79/Home dtd 12.06.1979. The Police Station commenced functioning in the present building on 24.06.2002. Total area of Police Station jurisdiction is 29.72 sq km, comprising of Thottackad , Vakathanam Villages and 2 wards of Puthuppally Panchayath.The Police Station is situated at Unnamattom, approximately 1km away from Njaliyakuzhi Jn., and the Vakathanam Circle Inspector’s Office is also functioning in the up stairs of the Station Building.

Jurisdiction Details

Madapplly, Thrickodithanam, Paippad villages and Vakathanam, Thottackad, Thrikkothamangalam, Kadamuri, Pariyaram Kara

Border Police Stations

1. Changanacherry 2. Vakathanm 3. Karukachal 4. Keezhvaipur 5. Thiruvlla

Jurisdictional Courts

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court I Changanacherry

Parliament Constituency

Vakathanam Police station limit comes under Mavelikara Parliament Constituency and Chanaganacherry Legislative Assemblly.

Government Institutions

1. NES Block Madapplly 2. Sub Registar Office, Thengane 3. KSEB, Thengana 4. KSFE, Thengana 5. Krishi Bhavan, Thengana 6. BSNL Office, Thengana 7. BDO Office, Thengana 8. PH Centre Madappally 9. PH Sub Center Amara 10. Homeo dispensary Madappally 11. Vetenary Hospital Madappally 12. ICDS Office, Madappally 13. ICDS Sub Centre Kottamury 14. Govt ITC Madappally

Important Hospitals

1. PH Centre Madappally 2. PH Centre Kottamuri 3. St. Ritas Hospital, Nalukody 4. Shudhi Aurvedic Clinic, Nalukody 5. Arppitha Hospital Paippad 6. Medical Mission hospital, Thengana 7. Payyampally Hospital , Thengana

Important Colleges and Schools

1. Govt. HS School, Thrickodithanam 2. Govt. LP School, Thrickodithanm 3. Govt. LP School, Kadamanchira 4. VBUP School, Thrickodithanm 5. Govt. LP School, Madapplly 6. Govt. LP School, Kurumbanadom 7. CSUP School, Madappally 8. St. Shanthals HS School, Mammood 9. St. Sebastian UP School, Mammood 10. LP School, Kanichukulam 11. Holly family LP School, Kurumbanadom 12. CMS LP School, Kurumbanadom 13. St. Antonys LP School, Perumpanachy 14. St. Antonys High School, Kurumbanadom 15. Good Shepherd Public School, Thengana 16. St. Peters HS School, Kurumbanadom 17. SH High School, Kilimala 18. St. Sebastian LP School, Chanjodi 19. Markas –Urhuda School, Thrickodithanm 20. Pioneer U.P School, Ayarkattuvayal 21. Vivekanadha School, Thrickodithanam.

Important Banks and Financial institutions.

1. SBT, Thrickodithanm 2. Co.operative Bank – Kunnumpuram 3. Union Bank, Thrickodithanam 4. SBT, Thengana 5. Federal Bank, Thengana 6. Central Bank, Thengana 7. Canara Bank, Thengana 9. Urban Bank - Thengana, Mammood 10. Dsit. Co.operative Bank – Perumpanachi, Paippad. 11. SBT, Paippad 12. Federal Bank, Paippad

Important Temples

Sree Sankaranarayan Temple, Ayarkkattuvayal SNDP Guru Manniram,Thrickodithanm Devi temple, Maloorkavu Mahasiva temple, Thengana Bhagavathy temple, Madappally Puthenkavu temple, Paippad Sreekrishna temple, Paippad SNDP Gurumanniram Vellappally Siva temple, Aramalakunnu Mundackakvu bhagavathi temple Sreekrishnaswami temple, Palamattam SNDP Thengana

Important Churches

St. Sebastinas Church, Kodinattukunnu St. Xaviers Chrucg, Thrickodithanam Assumption Church, Kurumbanadom St. Thomas Chruch, Nalukody Lourdmatha Church, Paippad Lourdmatha Church, Mammood St. Sebastinas Church, Chanjody

Important Mosques

Juma masjith, Aramalakunnu Juma masjith, Paippad Juma masjith, Thengana

Transportation -Main Road

Vakathanam Puthuppallay Road,Vakathanam Chanaganacherry Road

Traditionally Important Places

Mahedeva temple, Thrickodithanam

Main Projects through the Police Station

Student Police Cadet

Women Help Desk is functioning in Police Station Building.