Kottayam Sub Division

481 2564103 dyspktm.pol@kerala.gov.in

According to available records, Kottayam Sub Division is functioning from 09-07-1958 and Sri. P.K. Muhammed Hassan was the 1st officer who held the charge. In the beginning, Kottayam Sub Division had Peerumed, Ponkunnam and Kottayam Circles. There were 14 Police Stations and 12 outposts during that time.

At present Kottayam Sub Division consists of Kottayam East ,Kottayam West, Ettumanoor circles and 8 police stations including vanitha police station.

Kottayam Sub Divisional Police Office is located in civil station,Kottayam.

Address for communication.

Deputy Superintendent of Police, Kottayam
Civil Station, Collectorate P.O. Kottayam. Pin 686001

Police Stations in Kottayam Sub Division

  • Kottayam Sub Division
    • Kottayam West PS
    • Kottayam Traffic PS
    • Kumarakom PS
    • Kottayam East PS
    • Vanitha PS
    • Ayarkunnam PS
    • Ettumanoor PS
    • Gandhinagar PS